Mr.Ed’s Elephant Emporium

Pennsylvania is a land of unexpected treasures. My 45 minute commute to Shippensburg University is an adventure in itself; battlefields, waterfalls, and strip clubs – a drive that captures the essence of Pennsylvania quite nicely.

Amidst this nirvana of nature and nudity is Mr. Ed’s Elephant Museum and Candy Emporium – a quirky tribute to elephants and candy.

When I first arrived to Mr.Ed’s Elephant museum I was aware of two things: (1) Mr. Ed had a dream, and that dream was elephants; (2) the onset of diabetes I felt simply after seeing their massive selection of candy. I mean the man has collected over ten thousand elephants, if that’s not passion I don’t know what is. Mr. Ed’s an inspiration to us all.

What do you think?

